Reviews

16 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Apr 20, 2018 | | West Bloomfield , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was looking for help for my knee I had taken therapy twice at another facility and shots but the pain never stopped. My left knee was so painful. I found The Knee Institute on-line, that was the best decision I could have made. From 0 to 10 in pain on my left knee. I am a 1 now. I have started on the right knee with therapy and feeling so much better-walking, standing for long periods of time is almost back to normal. The staff is friendly and has patience and teach you how to exercise. So you can take care of yourself at home.

Jan 10, 2018 | | Bloomfield , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I came to The Knee Institute with severe knee pain and a lack of mobility. My knee would buckle backwards and light up in pain while sitting or while I was in bed trying to sleep In my occupation as a music teacher, who travels to two to three schools a day and walking 9,000 to 10,000 steps a day, while carting instruments or boxes of music, for me, my mobility was a challenge. My experience, from diagnosis, to therapy, to my injections, changed everything. The entire staff was welcoming and careful with me. When I needed to reschedule appointments, there were no issues. My confidence is great now. I have no pain. I had been told my only option was a knee replacement before I got a second opinion and my positive experience with The Knee Institute. I am so grateful. Thank you

Oct 5, 2017 | | Canton , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was leary of having PRP as I thought it’s just another gimmick for a doctor to make money-especially since Medicare doesn’t cover the injections. Had a complete exam by Dr. Korby and decided to have two injections of PRP-one in the knee and chronic pain in neck for my cervical stenosis. I am not exaggerating when I woke up the next day-I had NO pain in my neck. Some stiffness, but NO pain in the neck. I suffered for 3 to 5 years , when I could have had relief immediately. Knee has still some pain and will see what 8 weeks of PT will bring. Staff wonderful and helpful. Danielle is great PT. Dr. Korby and techs were great explaining process. Hope to continue in my healing. Bob, owner is very friendly and makes you feel like you are the only patient. Can’t wait to see what I will be in 8 weeks. Go Blue!!

Oct 5, 2017 | | West Bloomfield , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Call and make an appointment. I have gone through program. It is still pain free knee for me. Great group of professionals. Friendly too. Tell them Marion sent ya. I get nothing for recommendations just know it works.

Oct 5, 2017 | | Flowerville , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My experience has greatly increased and my pain has decreased from an 8 to 1. Dr. Pirzada was very good as far as locating where to inject me and the right spot. He is awesome.

Oct 5, 2017 | | Novi , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Knee Institute West Bloomfield Staff. Dear all Staff, Over the year, I was suffering with chronic knee pain and muscle pain. This wonderful facility is amazing!!! The world needs you. All the staff are the best and treat patients with Love and respect. The staff is very caring. My knee is doing well, muscle pain gone. I follow clear instructions given by physical therapy department and all other treatment team members. I am so lucky to have all the staff. Thanks to you and all the treatment staff again for the wonderful service provided to me.

Oct 5, 2017 | | Farimington Hills , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Four weeks ago my right knee was giving me a lot of pain (8-9) on the scale. After the first 2 shots I felt much better and the pain went down to (3-4). After my second injection it felt much better. I am now going to receive my third injection after a couple of weeks when I did not come in. Now I am receiving third injection of the right knee and am hopeful it will be successful. The personnel here is professional and personal and I like everyone who is helping me. I will see this through and am very sure it will be successful.

Oct 5, 2017 | | Farmington , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I’ve had a couple of series of the injections from other orthopedic surgeons and none recommended physical therapy along with it. It’s been a pain relieving experience coming to The Knee Institute. Ithe injections in the knee with fluoroscopy guiding the way injected the GenVisc into the space between the joint. My recommendation to everyone is to come here for relief.

Oct 5, 2017 | | Pontiac , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My name is Sanford F. After many times seeking doctors for knee pain, I finally decided to try The Knee Institute at 6016 West Maple Road, West Bloomfield, MI. When I first went there, my knee pain was 8 on scale of 0-10. After 6 weeks of injections my knee pain went to zero. The facility was excellent. The doctors, assistants, and receptionist made you always feel welcomed and showed great concern for my situation. I would highly recommend The Knee Institute to anyone who is seeking lasting results and to be pain free. I can now participate in my regular activities in which I wasn’t able to do when I had the knee pain. I am truly thankful to them and Excellency is what I give them.

Oct 5, 2017 | | Clarkson , MI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Forgive me for not writing sooner but my new-found freedom from knee pain and stiffness has set me free from the rocking chair! Thank you so much!! I am glad I had you to do both knees, even though one was better than the other. It has been some weeks since I completed the program and I am able to go up and down stairs to the basement , suing both legs rather than “dragging” my left one as I go up and down. Thus I am able to do my own laundry now, previously I had my great grand daughter coming by and doing it for me. Your staff was such a pleasure to work with! Having low pain threshold made me anxious but Monica was gracious and found a solution to alleviate my concerns. All staff were kind. Thank you for bringing your program to the Detroit Metropolitan1 area.

16 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Proud Member of the
Michigan No-Fault
Provider Directory

for Physical Therapy

Knee Consultation Request

No-Cost, No-Risk

Why Choose Us?

  • Michigan’s Only Accredited Facility with the OsteoArthritis Centers of America
  • Non-Surgical Treatments
  • No-Cost, No-Risk Consultations
  • Specialize in Relieving Joint Pain
  • Treatments Approved by Medicare and Most Commercial Insurances
  • 95% Success Rate for Over 20,000 Patients